Internship Blog with a Personal Touch

Recently I came across a great blog called I Am Intern written by Lauren Berger, CEO of Intern Queen. Lauren along with guest bloggers write about many aspects of internships and shares a lot of helpful advice based on personal experiences. Lauren who participated in 15 internships during her four years of college has since been ranked number five on Business Weeks young entrepreneurs 25 under 25

What I really like about the I Am Intern blog is that Lauren uses guest bloggers called I Am Intern Campus Ambassadors. These ambassadors are college students from across the country who are partaking in internships across many different subject areas. Currently I have an internship with the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Counseling Center, so I enjoy reading what other students have to say about getting the best out of their internships.

If you are interested in finding an internship or just want more information about getting the most from your experience, I encourage you to check out the I Am Intern blog.

About crinka

I am a senior at the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh. I will be graduating in spring 2011 with a degree in Journalism with an emphasis in public relations. My involvement at the university includes being a community advisor for North Scott residence hall and Vice President of Public Relations for Reeve Union Board, the student activities board on campus. After graduation, I will be perusing a master’s degree in student affairs.
This entry was posted in Internship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Internship Blog with a Personal Touch

  1. Natasha says:

    Great blog post! I like that you wrote about internships because it is definitely something that is important as a Journalism student. Hope to see more posts like this.

Leave a comment